• English
  • Русский
8 (800) 505-34-91
(звонок из регионов бесплатный)
TMS RUS is a cooperation partner of
TÜV in EEU countries

Certification of the HACCP Food Safety Management System

HACCP certification of food

HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points)

The HACCР (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points), a food safety management system, is developed by experts from the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) and the World Health Organization (WHO). The objective of HACCP standards is to identify critical points of food safety risk control and assessment.

The HACCP system involves notifying (warning) of, managing and controlling risks at every stage of the production and supply: from selection of raw and other materials and packaging to end product delivery to store shelves. The responsibility for compliance with the requirements is placed on every participant in a food chain, since it is assumed that they all share the same ultimate goal.


HACCP is a scheme used to manage and control the food quality risks. When implemented, this system allows you to identify critical points of control of hazards that can cause end-products to become detrimental to consumers' health.

HACCP Principles

The HACCP system is developed according to the following principles:

  • conduct a hazard analysis;
  • identify critical control points;
  • determine critical limits;
  • establish monitoring procedures for HACCP certification;
  • put forward corrective action to be taken with a view to HACCP certification;
  • establish and carry out the procedures for verification;
  • develop documentation required for HACCP certification.

The principles listed above will be discussed in detail in our HACCP training sessions.

HACCP Methods

The HACCP system is implemented in several steps:

  • Risk and Hazard Analysis. At this stage, the HACCP team applies a risk analysis diagram reflecting the assessment of severity of consequences if any potential hazard materializes. In this context, the objective of the risk analysis is to assess the severity of such adverse effects correctly against four criteria: minor, major, hazardous and catastrophic effects. The HACCP ranks the severity as follows: nearly equal to 0, moderate, high and very high.
  • Determination of potential defects as against critical control points. At this stage, a so-called decision tree is used (to be discussed in detail in our HACCP training sessions).
  • Preventive control. At this stage, all preventive measures are listed and inserted into the chart (this procedure will be also covered by our HACCP training).
  • Keeping records (this procedure will be also explained in detail during our HACCP training).

HACCP-based Standards

ISO 22 000, FSSC 22 000, BRS FOOD, IFS, etc.

Your Benefits

  • Identify critical processes and focus the company's main resources and efforts on them;
  • Gain financial benefits resulting from a decrease in non-compliant products and defectives;
  • Leverage on the preventive approach to risk identification and mitigation as a result of HACCP implementation;
  • Raise your prospects for entering the global market with the internationally recognized certificate of HACCP compliance;
  • Increase your customer loyalty and satisfaction by offering high quality products.


Training in ISO 22000 / FSSC / Food Safety Management

Training in ISO 22000 / FSSC / Food Safety ManagementStaff training is one of the most effective tools for any organization to achieve its strategic goals. TMS RUS trainings will forge your competitive edge!